Home

About Us

Links

Contact Us

 

Skipton Gardeners Club meet at the Soroptomist Club Rooms, 28 Otley Street, Skipton BD23 1EW at 7.30pm on the third Wednesday of the month, eight times a year.

Our speaker programme covers a wide range of horticultural topics - catering for all levels of expertise - on plants, flowers, fruit, vegetables and gardening trends.

2016/17 PROGRAMME
 
Wed 20/01/16 A year in the life of a vegetable grower - David Allison
Wed 17/02/16 Bodnant in summer - Carole & Martin Winterton
Wed 16/03/16 Springtime - Phil Dunnett of Ribblesdale Nurseries
Wed 20/04/16 Low maintenance & wild flower gardens - Michael Myers
Wed 18/05/16 Leeks, onions & allotments - David Metcalfe
Wed 21/09/16 Winter gardens & seasonal interest - Michael Myers
Wed 19/10/16 Growing dahlias - John Bottomley
Wed 16/11/16 AGM & Christmas Social
Wed 18/01/17 Fruit trees - Hilary Dodson
Wed 15/02/17 Bumblebees & their habitats - Tanya St Pierre
Wed 15/03/17 Gresgarth Hall Garden through the year - Steve Halliwell
Wed 19/04/17 Beautiful borders & breeding vegetables - Andrew Chapman
Wed 17/05/17 Behind the scenes at Chelsea - Pat Inman
Wed 20/09/17 Plants which earn their keep - Pat Inman
Wed 18/10/17 Be a garden maker - Nicky Brown
Wed 15/11/17 Cartmel Peninsula and Holker Hall Gardens - Steve Halliwell

The annual membership fee is 5, renewable in September each year.  Admission to meetings costs 1.50 for members, 2.50 for visitors, which includes refreshments.

Visitors and new members are guaranteed a warm welcome.

For more information on Skipton Gardeners Club meetings or membership, please contact one of our committee members.  For all website enquiries, please email us.

Skipton Gardeners Club
Skipton Gardeners Club
Skipton Gardeners Club