Home

About Us

Links

Contact Us

 

Skipton Gardeners Club meet at the Soroptomist Club Rooms, 28 Otley Street, Skipton BD23 1EW at 7.30pm on the third Wednesday of the month, eight times a year.

Our speaker programme covers a wide range of horticultural topics - catering for all levels of expertise - on plants, flowers, fruit, vegetables and gardening trends.

2017/18 PROGRAMME
 
Wed 18/01/17 Fruit trees - Hilary Dodson
Wed 15/02/17 Bumblebees & their habitats - Tanya St Pierre
Wed 15/03/17 Gresgarth Hall Garden through the year - Steve Halliwell
Wed 19/04/17 Beautiful borders & breeding vegetables - Andrew Chapman
Wed 17/05/17 Behind the scenes at Chelsea - Pat Inman
Wed 20/09/17 Plants which earn their keep - Pat Inman
Wed 18/10/17 Be a garden maker - Nikki Brown
Wed 15/11/17 Lancashire Wildlife Trust - Philip Dykes
Wed 17/01/18 TBC
Wed 21/02/18 Cartmel Peninsula and Holker Hall Gardens - Steve Halliwell
Wed 21/03/18 A box, a bed and a few other bits - Olive Peel
Wed 18/04/18 Good garden plants - Pat Inman
Wed 16/05/18 TBC

The annual membership fee is 5, renewable in September each year.  Admission to meetings costs 1.50 for members, 2.50 for visitors, which includes refreshments.

Visitors and new members are guaranteed a warm welcome.

For more information on Skipton Gardeners Club meetings or membership, please contact one of our committee members.  For all website enquiries, please email us.

Skipton Gardeners Club
Skipton Gardeners Club
Skipton Gardeners Club